Skip to content

Happy new me!

January 3, 2013

I’ve left this blog alone for quite some time. That’s because a lot has changed.

I’m not teaching to any seats anymore, cheap or otherwise. I was burned out, and more concerned about my own children than about the ones I was borrowing in school each day.

Speaking of my own children….

image

Matt and I made a new one. Juliana Rose was born October 1st. I was always so worried about having a girl…but it seems I’ve been waiting all my life for her. She’s glorious. Granted, she threw a wrench into the works in all sorts of ways, but it is the cutest wrench.

I’m working-albeit sporadically-as a PartyLite consultant. And as a moderator for CafeMom’s Tween forum board. It’s not much, but I feel rather productive. And I’m home with my princess. I can’t ask for more than that.

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. KingShamus permalink

    God bless you and yours, mi amiga. Juliana is absolutely beautiful.

    “Granted, she threw a wrench into the works in all sorts of ways, but it is the cutest wrench.”–great line.

  2. Glad to see you back at it, as it were, both the baby making and the blogging. 🙂 hehe

Leave a comment