Skip to content

Best thing the past couple days

January 24, 2012

Yesterday we had a birthday party for my “baby,” who is now 4. I made baked ziti, which was disgustingly popular. My brother-in-law came to me and said, “[middle child] just came up to me and said, ‘Hey [uncle], you won’t eat the baked ziti, because you don’t like tomatoes.'”

It might be the way he said it, but it was hilarious. All my boys (husband included) are very pleased when they know something for a fact. BIL made middle child out to sound very self-satisfied. I’m confident it was spot-on.

When we got to where we were holding the party, my “baby” looked out the car window and said, “I don’t see any familiar cars.” Mind you– HE’S FOUR. What a vocabulary!

After the party, my husband asked him if he liked his toys, to which he replied, “Yes– it could have been worse.” I can’t help but take responsibility for his snarkiness.

Today, I took the boys to the local public library so the oldest could go to book club. The other 2 were looking at a Thomas and Friends “look-and-find” book, the kind with little flaps to reveal pictures. Middle child “opened” a mailbag to show letters, and asked Youngest what the picture was. 

Youngest replied, “e-mails.”

…. ah, the world of the digital native.

Mind you, Middle did correct him– “yeah–uh, regular mails, not e-mails. You’re close.” Which I must say was a nice way to do the correcting.

Education-related blog entry later– I promise. 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment